Saint-Émilion Classification

In 1955, the wines of Saint-Émilion were classified according to quality, to be revised every 10 years (unlike the 1855 Classification of Bordeaux), although revisions have not happened exactly on schedule (1969, 1979, 1984 and 2006). The latest revision in 2006 was actually finalised in 2012 after some contention by certain producers who had been demoted. The new classification took effect for the 2012 vintage, which will be released in 2014.

Unlike Saint-Émilion, the neighbouring Pomerol district does not have an official classification system, but we have listed Pomerol's finest producers at the bottom of this page as a guide.



Château Angelus
Château Ausone
Château Cheval Blanc
Château Pavie


Château Beau-Séjour-Bécot
Château Beausejour (Duffau-Lagarrosse)
Château Belair-Monange
Château Canon
Château Canon la Gaffeliere
Château Figeac
Château La Gaffeliere
Château Larcis Ducasse 
Château La Mondotte 
Château Magdelaine
Château Pavie-Macquin
Château Troplong Mondot
Château Trottevieille
Château Valandraud 
Clos Fourtet


Château L’Arrosée
Château Balestard la Tonnelle
Château Barde-Haut 
Château Bellefont-Belcier
Château Bellevue
Château Berliquet
Château Cadet-Bon
Château Capdemourlin
Château Le Châtelet 
Château Chauvin 
Château Clos de Sarpe 
Château La Clotte
Château La Commanderie 
Château Corbin
Château Côte de Baleau 
Château La Couspaude
Château Dassault
Château Destieux
Château La Dominique
Château Faugeres 
Château Faurie-de-Souchard
Château de Ferrand 
Château Fleur-Cardinale
Château La Fleur Morange 
Château Fombrauge
Château Fonplegade
Château Fonroque
Château Franc-Mayne
Château Grand Corbin
Château Grand Corbin Despanges
Château Grand Mayne
Château Les Grandes Murailles
Château Grand-Pontet
Château Guadet 
Château Haut Sarpe
Château Jean Faure 
Château Laniote
Château Larmande
Château Laroque
Château Laroze 
Château La Marzelle
Château Monbousquet
Château Moulin du Cadet
Château Pavie-Decesse
Château Petit-Faurie-de-Soutard
Château de Pressac 
Château Le Prieur
Château Quinault l'Enclos
Château Ripeau
Château Rochebelle 
Château Saint-Georges Côte Pavie
Château Sansonnet 
Château La Serre
Château Soutard
Château Terte-Daugay
Château La Tour Figeac
Château Villemaurine
Château Yon-Figeac
Clos de l'Oratoire
Clos des Jacobins
Clos La Madeleine 
Clos Saint-Martin
Couvent des Jacobins



Château Beauregard
Château Certan-de-May
Château Clinet
Château Clos l'Église
Château Gazin
Château Lafleur
Château Lafleur-Pétrus
Château la Grave à Pomerol
Château La Pointe
Château Latour-à-Pomerol
Château Le Bon-Pasteur
Château La Conseillante
Château La Croix-de-Gay
Château l'Église-Clinet
Château l'Enclos
Château l'Évangile
Château Le Gay
Château Le Pin
Château Mazeyres
Château Nenin
Château Petit Village
Château Pétrus
Château Taillefer
Château Trotanoy
Domaine de l'Église
Vieux Château Certan

© Cadman Fine Wines. All Rights Reserved